MUG Appoints Additional Board Members and New Executive Committee

Canonsburg, PA - July 26, 2019 - The Marcellus & Utica Gas Suppliers, Services, and Manufacturers Association (MUG) voted during the 2nd quarter board meeting to increase the number of Board Members from eight to eleven. In a unanimous vote, the MUG Board of Directors nominated and appointed Tim Munksgard (Pennsylvania General Energy), Sean Rooney (Range Resources) and Tom Watkins (Sargent Sand). Their positions on the Board started July 1, 2019 and these individuals bring new ideas and a wealth of industry knowledge to the organization as it continues to grow. All three individuals have extensive experience within the energy industry and represent companies that have been cornerstones in the development of the Marcellus and Utica shale plays. For a current list of MUG Board Members, please visit our website.

In addition to the new Board Members, a change to the MUG Executive Committee went into effect on July 1, 2019. During the second quarter meeting, the MUG Board Members elected Zane Johnson, Sooner Pipe, as the President, Chris LaBarte, US Well Services, as the Vice President, and Crystal Miller, as the Executive Director. The Executive Committee also includes Damian Schmelzer, Worthington Industries, as the First Past President.

About MUG - The Marcellus & Utica Gas Suppliers, Services, and Manufacturers Association was formed in 2014. MUG is a nonprofit organization with a volunteer-based Board of Directors and is funded by its Sponsor Companies. The MUG promotes responsible practices within the oil and gas industry and supports the local communities in which its Board Members and Sponsor Companies work and live in. With the help of the Sponsor Companies within the energy industry, MUG is able to host multiple events throughout the year and make donations to organizations within the Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia regions each year.